Julian Snyder Endowment Fund

The Julian Snyder Endowment Fund, Student Scholarship is awarded by the ASCE Buffalo Section for academic achievement, and active participation in student organizations and activities, while pursuing an education in Civil Engineering. The scholarship is named in honor of Julian Snyder, Ph.D., P.E., who has had a long and distinguished career in Civil Engineering, is a former University at Buffalo faculty member, a twice Past President of the ASCE Buffalo Section, and was actively involved with the University at Buffalo ASCE Student Chapter over many years.

Previous Award Winners

2017 Maria C. Lopez
2016 Bryce P. Mazurowski
2015 Joshua E. Schmid
2014 Anna Kelting 
2013 Curtis Scott 
2012 Aaron Thompson 
2011 Emily Nuding 
2010 David Welch 
2009 Rebecca Carmine 
2008 Nathaniel Martin 
2008 Edward Bradfuhrer 
2007 Gregory D. Nelson 
2006 Charles M. Ekiert 
2006 Gregory D. Nelson 
2005 Kelly M. Finn 
2004 Christopher P. George 
2004 Ronald J. Moore 
2003 Joshua M. Repp 
2003 Colleen M. O’Connell 
2002 Jean M. Balent 
2001 Daniel J. Leaver


2018 Snyder Endowment Fund Recipient:
Madison Gross

Madison is a senior civil engineering major at the University at Buffalo. She is currently the Project Manager for the UB ASCE Concrete Canoe Team. She served as the Community Service Chair for the UB ASCE Student Chapter.